Event Calendar

Thursday, July 25, 2024

Generative AI’s Impact on International Education

Start Date: 7/25/2024 6:00 PM EDT
End Date: 7/25/2024 6:45 PM EDT

Venue Name: Zoom


Organization Name: IIENetwork Membership

Contact:
IIENetwork Membership Team
Email: membership@iie.org
Phone: (202) 326-7742

IIENetwork Engagement Series: Generative AI’s Impact on International Education
July 25, 6:00 pm EDT | July 26, 7:00 am JST, 8:00 am AEST
 
The increased accessibility of generative AI, machine-learning models that create new content based on human input and data analysis, has prompted deep questions about its impact and role in international education. Some view it as a beneficial tool, others as an existential threat. IIE’s Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer Pete Young will moderate an IIENetwork Engagement webinar discussion on generative AI, its potential uses, and its challenges. Professors and members of the National Academy for International Education, Keiko Ikeda and Cat Gomes, contribute their perspectives. IIENetwork members are welcome to join the conversation to share their own experiences and inquiries.


Become A Member

IIENetwork: We are excited to welcome new organizational and individual members. Please see more details here.

Global E3: If you're interested in joining, please review the application process.